About Us

Home » About Us



Biddy Taylor


Chris Dowlen

Membership Secretary

Sally Lowe

Referrals Secretary

Christopher Serbutt

Supervision Coordinator

Rev’d Rosemary Shaw

Newsletter Editor

Rev’d Hannah Neale

Course Leader & Safeguarding Coordinator

Revd John Philpott-Howard

Southwark Diocese Representative

Peter Graystone

Revd Nim Njuguna

John Woodhouse

The Committee meets 4 times per year, usually in July, October, January and April.


  • is supported by the Diocese of Southwark
  • includes more than 150 trained 'directors'
  • elects the SPIDIR Committee at the Annual General Meeting to administer the affairs of the network
  • Course Leaders plan and deliver training programmes

MEMBERSHIP of SPIDIR is open to anyone interested in Spiritual Direction. Our Directors are all expected to be members of SPIDIR.

The annual membership fee is £10, for which you receive a regular Newsletter (2-3 times per year) with information about past and future events, and a discount on attending the Annual Conference.

Want to become a SPIDIR member?

If you would like to become a member of SPIDIR, click the button to apply.

Find a Spiritual Director

Click the button to request a referral.

Scroll to Top